“I have made fire!”

Cue the obligatory introduction post.

First and foremost, thanks for stumbling onto my blog!
I hope your first visit is a good one and that you keep coming back for more!
But.. “More of what?” is what you may be asking yourself…

This is “The Pod-Castaway” blog. That’s me. The Podcastaway.
I thought it was pretty clever but I also go by Mark.
I love podcasts. Audio or video. Either way, it really tickles my fancy.
Since I was a young kid, the idea of talk-radio has always intrigued me. My father and I used to listen to “The Rest of the Story” hosted by Paul Harvey. He managed to make my imagination soar with every word and really placed the cherry on top with his signature sign off:

“And now you know The Rest of the Story.”

These amazing feelings were instilled within me once again when I discovered podcasting in 2008 and I’ve been hooked ever since. It doesn’t help that there are podcasts about EVERYTHING that I love; video games, music, film, technology, etc.

The only issue is that there are so many different podcasts out there…
How are you supposed to choose? What’s good? What’s bad? What’s AMAZING?

I hope to find this throughout the course of the blog.
Not only for journalistic reasons, but personal as well. I aim not only to learn about what makes a successful podcast but how to go about creating, maintaining and maybe even monetizing your very own slice of virtual entertainment. And I plan to acheive this all through reviews, interviews, and editorials.
Of course, I will share the secrets I learn with all my readers. That’s right. All 2 of you. 😉

This is a place where we can learn and teach one another about the exciting world of podcasts.
It’s evolving everyday and I’m stranded on this island with nowhere to go (not that I have any intention of leaving.)
I’ve been given this extremely lucky opportunity with my readers and trusty sidekick iLson to join me for the ride as we try to find “The Rest of the Story.”

iLson the Pod-Castaway iPod

iLson the Pod-Castaway iPod

2 responses

  1. I look forward to reading a lot more updates sir!!

    March 4, 2011 at 1:03 PM

  2. Curtis

    I will be looking forward to any information on your blog because it is interesting and I need help on how to make a podcast of my own. I have never listened to any podcasts before, and I did not know that there were so many different ones. Not only do I hope to make a good podcast, but I plan on listening to other different types of podcasts after reading and following your blog. Keep up the good work, and I like your page layout.

    April 1, 2011 at 11:18 PM

Leave a comment